Is this real life? I’m covering Capitol Hill.

Not that anyone’s noticed, but I haven’t posted in awhile. All summer, actually.

But I’m in Washington, D.C. as an intern with Talk Radio News Service, and I have no excuse NOT to blog. So, as of today, I vow to update this blog with work samples from the internship and my D.C. adventures with my roomies.

We’ll start with Day 1 at TRNS when soaked nearly to the core because, having grown up in Colorado, I hardly know what an umbrella is, I got credentialed. I can’t stop looking at it.

But the excitement of getting a shiny new badge that gave me access to the country’s leaders was nothing to covering President Obama’s jobs speech on Day 2 of the internship. Equipped with a mic, I attempted to differentiate between senators and representatives and get their reaction to the president’s speech. My interview with Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee (D-Texas) even made it on the site. I had never experienced such a hectic and exhilarating environment as the one in Statuary Hall that night.

Leave a Reply

